THE GAUHATI HIGH COURT AT GUWAHATI

(The High Court of Assam: Nagaland: Mizoram and Arunachal Pradesh)

NOTIFICATION

No.HC.XI-05/2019/93/RC Dated, Guwahati, the 27th September, 2019.

LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2020 IN RESPECT OF THE SUBORDINATE COURTS (CIVIL & CRIMINAL) OF THE STATE OF ARUNACHAL PRADESH

In exercise of the power vested under section 15 of the Act XII of 1887 (The Bengal, Agra and Assam Civil Court, Act) the Gauhati High Court is pleased to declare the following days to be observed as closed holiday during the year 2020 for the Subordinate Courts of the State of Arunachal Pradesh, Sub-ordinate to the Gauhati High Court.

New Year's Day	-	1 st January & 2 nd January	-	Wednesday & Thursday	-	2 days
Magh Bihu/Makar Sankranti	-	14th January	-	Tuesday	-	1 day
Republic Day	-	26 th January	-	Sunday	-	1 day
Statehood Day	-	20th February	-	Thursday	-	1 day
Holi	-	10 th March	-	Tuesday	-	1 day
Good Friday	-	10 th April	-	Friday	-	1 day
Bohag Bihu/ Sangken/ Vaisakhi	-	14 th April & 15 th April	-	Tuesday & Wednesday	-	2 days
Buddha Purnima	-	7th May	-	Thursday	-	1 day
Id-ul-Fitre/ Ramzan	-	25th May	-	Monday	-	1 day
SUMMER VACATION a) For Civil Courts	-	6 th July to 10 th July	-	Monday to Friday	-	5 Days
b) For Criminal Courts		7 th July & 8 th July		Tuesday & Wednesday		2 Days
Independence Day	-	15 th August	-	Saturday	-	1 day
Muharram	-	29 th August	-	Saturday	-	1 day
Mahatma Gandhi's Birth Day	-	2 nd October	-	Friday	-	1 day
PUJA VACATION a) For Civil Courts	-	22 nd October to 28 th October	-	Thursday to Wednesday	-	7 days
b) For Criminal Courts		26 th October & 27 th October		Monday & Tuesday		2 days
Diwali/Deepavali	-	14th November	-	Saturday	-	1 day
Guru Nanak's Birth Day	-	30 th November	-	Monday	-	1 day
Indigenous Faith Day	-	1 st December	-	Tuesday	-	1 day
WINTER VACATION a) For Civil Courts	-	24 th December to 29 th December	-	Thursday to Tuesday	-	6 days
b) For Criminal Courts		28 th December to 29 th December		Monday to Tuesday		2 days

LIST OF LOCAL HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2020 IN RESPECT OF THE SUBORDINATE COURTS (CIVIL & CRIMINAL) OF THE STATE OF ARUNACHAL PRADESH

SI. No.	Holiday	Date	Day	No. of holidays
1.	Si Donyi	6 th January	Monday	1 day
2.	Sarok	11 th January	Saturday	1 day
3.	Reh	1 st February	Saturday	1 day
4.	Boori Boot Yullo	6 th February	Thursday	1 day
5.	Shapwang Yaung Manawpoi	14 th February	Friday	1 day
6.	Tam Ladu	15 th February	Saturday	1 day
7.	Nyokum	26 th February	Wednesday	1 day
8.	Unying-Aran	7 th March	Saturday	1 day
9.	Mopin	5 th April	Sunday	1 day
10.	Moh-Mol/Gumkum- Gumpa	25 th April	Saturday	1 day
11.	Dree	5 th July	Sunday	1 day
12.	Solung	1 st September	Tuesday	1 day
13.	Pham-Kho-Sowai	10 th September	Thursday	1 day
14.	Chindang	15 th October	Thursday	1 day
15.	Chalo-Loku	25 th November	Wednesday	1 day
16.	Podi Barbi	5 th December	Saturday	1 day
17.	Khishaba	Date to be notified by the	e concerned DC	1 day
18.	Lossar	Date to be notified by the	e concerned DC	1 day
19.	Lha-Chut	Date to be notified by the	1 day	

LIST OF RESTRICTED HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2020 IN RESPECT OF THE SUBORDINATE COURTS (CIVIL & CRIMINAL) OF THE STATE OF ARUNACHAL PRADESH

SI. No.	Holiday	Date	Day	No. of holidays	
1.	Pongal	15 th January	Wednesday	1 day	
2.	Basant Panchami	30th January	Thursday	1 day	
3.	Maha Shivaratri	21 st February	Friday	1 day	
4.	Holika Dahan/Dolyatra/ Hazrat Ali's Birthday	9 th March	Monday	1 day	
5.	Ram Navami	2 nd April	Thursday	1 day	
6.	Mahavir Jayanti	6 th April	Monday	1 day	
7.	Id-uz-Zuha (Bakrid)	1 st August	Saturday	1 day	
8.	Janmashtami (Vaishnavi)	12 th August	Wednesday	1 day	
9.	Onam	31 st August	Monday	1 day	
10.	Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth)	4th November	Wednesday	1 day	
11.	Bhai Duj	16 th November	Monday	1 day	
12.	Chhat Puja	20 th November	Friday	1 day	
13.	Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day	24 th November	Tuesday	1 day	

N.B. :-

- (1) In addition to aforesaid holidays all Courts shall remain closed on such days as are observed as local holidays in Executive Offices and also on days which are observed as Public holidays U/S 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881 (XXV of 1881) and also the Courts shall remain closed on such days declared as holiday by the State Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh.
- (2) If any of the holidays for festivals notified above does not fall on the day notified, necessary modification changing the date will be issued in due time.
- (3) All Civil Courts will remain closed on 2nd and 4th Saturdays of each month. The Courts will function on other Saturdays of the month from 10 a.m. to 4.30 p.m.
- (4) The Sub-ordinate Civil Courts will enjoy either the holidays declared by the High Court or the holidays declared by the State Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh on the same occasion falling on two different dates.
- (5) During the year, the staff can avail any 2 (two) days Restricted Holidays from the above listed R/H with prior approval of the concerned Head.

By Order etc.

Page 3 of 3